Tags

, , ,

Who wants yummy muffins for a quick and easy Sunday morning breakfast or brunch? I do! You do too, right? 🙂 Then you should definitely make these, because they’re awesome. And yes, they have chocolate in them so they could be a snack or dessert, but being a muffin means breakfast!! And personally, I love making a batch of muffins over the weekend so I have breakfast for the whole week.

I first saw chocolate chip sour cream muffins on Curvy Carrot, and I bookmarked them immediately. But then I came across these muffins on My Baking Addiction. I was home, they sounded delicious, and I wanted them immediately. As I got my ingredients together, I remembered the sour cream  muffins and decided to merge the two recipes, in a sense. End result: super delicious muffins with a slight sour cream tang, studded with chocolate chips. Yum!Chocolate Chip Sour Cream Muffins
Yield: 12 muffins

2 cups all-purpose flour
⅔ cup light brown sugar, packed
2 teaspoons baking powder
½ teaspoon salt
½ cup unsalted butter, melted and cooled
2 eggs
⅔ cup sour cream
1½ teaspoons vanilla extract
1 cup semi-sweet chocolate chips

Preheat the oven to 350 degrees F. Line 12 muffin cups with paper liners.

In a large bowl, whisk together flour, sugars, baking powder, and salt; make a well in the center and set aside.

In medium bowl, whisk together melted butter, eggs, milk, and vanilla, mixing until well combined. Pour into the well of the dry ingredients. Stir until ingredients are just combined; do not over mix. Fold in the chocolate chips.

Evenly divide the batter in the prepared muffin pan. Bake for 15 to 18 minutes, or until a toothpick inserted into the center comes out clean. Move muffin pan to wire rack and cool for 5 minutes, then remove muffins and finish cooling on wire rack. Serve warm or at room temperature.

Source: Adapted from My Baking Addiction